Tag: max duley

This is the first of a series of posts offering free digital versions of old ARCart releases, previously only available on vinyl, and in which I will waffle on a bit about the original releases. “Joyrage”, the first ARCart release …

Joyrage Read More »

Tagged with: , , , , , ,

Several years ago I updated a page on the ARCart website announcing that mp3 versions of all the ARC and ARC(ANE) releases would be made available. Some years later I removed that text as I realised I’d still not got …

ARCart releases in digital format Read More »

Tagged with: , , ,

I did a mix for spannered.org. It’s sort of ambient-ish in a downlifting, throw-ya-hands-in-the-meatgrinder kind of way. Tracklist: Lustmord – ‘Primordial Atom’ (Soleilmoon) Simon Fisher Turner – ‘Hymn For Thatcher’ (Mute) Brunnen – ‘Tippoo’s Tiger’ (Beta-lactam Ring) Chris Carter – …

let’s get this party slanted (spannered.org) Read More »

Tagged with: , , , ,

A recording of my set at the Foundation party in Brno, Czech Republic in 2004. In two hectic, messy, high tempo sections. I think a few minutes must have been cut off in the middle as it jumps about 20bpm …

an old set recorded in Brno, 2004 Read More »

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,

I’ve uploaded what I think is a fairly accurate representation of my set at Plex on Friday. It’s missing all the skips and jumps that happened every time someone put their feet on the steps by the side of the …

my Plex set Read More »

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,

Here is the full line up for Friday’s Plex party with set times: ROOM 1 10:00 – 11:00 Strepsil 11:00 – 01:00 Max Duley 01:00 – 02:00 Matt Chester (Live) 02:00 – 04:00 DJ Rephlex Records 04:00 – 06:00 Rob …

Plex line up and schedule Read More »

Tagged with: , ,

Last Friday Bleep43 hosted their latest party at Corsica Studios in Elephant & Castle, London. As happened at the past couple of their parties, which I always attend anyway, I was there taking photographs.Alongside the excellent Bleep43 artists, headlining guests …

Bleep43, June 2009 – photos Read More »

Tagged with: , , , ,

Two of the photos I took at the Marissa Nadler gig have been published as part of a review on an Italian website.The Ver Sacrum site is the online incarnation of a fanzine which has been in existence since the …

a couple of Nadler photos published Read More »

Tagged with: , ,

Well, not really. But some photos of a friend wearing leopard skin tights:

Tagged with: , ,